ИСТОРИЯ ТРАДИЦИИ

С исторической точки зрения, лодки Phinisi с давних времён были важной частью жизни обитателей южных островов Сулавеси. Долгое время такие суда использовалось для торговли. Однако сегодня Phinisi стали частью изысканной морской традиции.

На конструкцию лодки сильно повлияли как традиционные элементы судов, встречающиеся в Бугис-Макассарской культуре, так и европейские и американских подходы к кораблестроению начала 19 века.

ИСТОРИЯ ТРАДИЦИИ

С исторической точки зрения, лодки Phinisi с давних времён были важной частью жизни обитателей южных островов Сулавеси. Долгое время такие суда использовалось для торговли. Однако сегодня Phinisi стали частью изысканной морской традиции.

На конструкцию лодки сильно повлияли как традиционные элементы судов, встречающиеся в Бугис-Макассарской культуре, так и европейские и американских подходы к кораблестроению начала 19 века.

СОЧЕТАНИЕ НЕПОДВЛАСТНОГО ВРЕМЕНИ ДИЗАЙНА С ИНЖЕНЕРНЫМИ РАЗРАБОТКАМИ 21-ГО ВЕКА

Еще несколько столетий назад индонезийские деревянные лодки Phinisi использовались для перевозки экзотических специй, сандалового дерева и текстиля по древнему торговому пути. Строителям лодок в Сулавеси требовались годы, чтобы вручную изготовить суда на берегу, постройка этих судов была очень трудоемким процессом. В декабре 2017 года ЮНЕСКО признала парусные яхты ручной работы Южного Сулавеси частью культурного наследия. Традиции кораблестроения и уникальное наследие продолжает жить сегодня в наших современных яхтах Phinisi, переоборудованных для круизов, дайвинга и отдыха.

В компании Yacht Sourcing мы сотрудничаем с несколькими мастерами Phinisi в Индонезии для создания индивидуальных парусных судов длиной от 18 до 60 метров. Оставаясь верными традициям Бугис-Макассарской культуры, мы используем прекрасные индонезийские тиковые и железные деревья и создаем несколько парусов для традиционных парных мачт.

Нашим клиентам предоставляется широкий выбор отделки и дизайна, чтобы удовлетворить потребности современного взыскательного путешественника. Вы найдете все, что вашей душе угодно: от просторных палубных зон для занятий йогой для спокойного отдыха в роскошных звукоизолированных каютах. Все наши лодки оснащены новейшими технологическими системами и построены по современным стандартам, обеспечивая при этом максимальный уровень качества, комфорта, устойчивости и эффективности. С момента проектирования и до самой поставки мы предоставляем комплексные услуги, которые включают в себя концептуализацию, планирование бюджета и времени, управление проектами, координацию верфи и гарантии.

01

ИСТОРИЯ PHINISI

01. ИСТОРИЯ PHINISI

СОЧЕТАНИЕ НЕПОДВЛАСТНОГО ВРЕМЕНИ ДИЗАЙНА С ИНЖЕНЕРНЫМИ РАЗРАБОТКАМИ 21-ГО ВЕКА

Еще несколько столетий назад индонезийские деревянные лодки Phinisi использовались для перевозки экзотических специй, сандалового дерева и текстиля по древнему торговому пути. Строителям лодок в Сулавеси требовались годы, чтобы вручную изготовить суда на берегу, постройка этих судов была очень трудоемким процессом. В декабре 2017 года ЮНЕСКО признала парусные яхты ручной работы Южного Сулавеси частью культурного наследия. Традиции кораблестроения и уникальное наследие продолжает жить сегодня в наших современных яхтах Phinisi, переоборудованных для круизов, дайвинга и отдыха.

В компании Yacht Sourcing мы сотрудничаем с несколькими мастерами Phinisi в Индонезии для создания индивидуальных парусных судов длиной от 18 до 60 метров. Оставаясь верными традициям Бугис-Макассарской культуры, мы используем прекрасные индонезийские тиковые и железные деревья и создаем несколько парусов для традиционных парных мачт.

Нашим клиентам предоставляется широкий выбор отделки и дизайна, чтобы удовлетворить потребности современного взыскательного путешественника. Вы найдете все, что вашей душе угодно: от просторных палубных зон для занятий йогой для спокойного отдыха в роскошных звукоизолированных каютах. Все наши лодки оснащены новейшими технологическими системами и построены по современным стандартам, обеспечивая при этом максимальный уровень качества, комфорта, устойчивости и эффективности. С момента проектирования и до самой поставки мы предоставляем комплексные услуги, которые включают в себя концептуализацию, планирование бюджета и времени, управление проектами, координацию верфи и гарантии.

Slide YS_PhinisiStory_Borobudur 1412 BOROBUDUR Indonesian traditional vessels and sails were first to appear on the ancient temple of Borobudur in Central Java.
Touring the temple and its relief carvings, you can find several panels that depict ships that crossed to Indonesia through the Indian Ocean, bringing followers of the Buddha in search of enlightenment.
Slide YS_PhinisiStory_Majapahit 1620 MAJAPAHIT The Borobudur vessels were known to be used in the Majapahit navy, along with many different wooden ships. Slide YS_PhinisiStory_Old 1920 XX CENTURY The Borobudur vessels were known to be used in the Majapahit navy, along with many different wooden ships. Slide YS_PhinisiStory_Nowadays2 2020 NOWADAYS The phinis boat is still used for trade around Indonesia. The building process combining the traditional knowledge with modern motors and luxury designs lead us to the luxury charter business.
1620 1920 1412 2020

ОТ СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВА НОВЫХ ЛОДОК ДО ПЕРЕОБОРУДОВАНИЯ

На протяжении многих лет наша команда построила большое количество разных судов типа Phinisi. 2020 год знаменует собой веху, поскольку Yacht Sourcing спустила на воду 2 яхты Phinisi, еще 2 стоят в плане на поставку клиентам в этом году, а также мы начинаем работать над двумя уникальными 45-метровыми судами. Если вас заинтересовали проекты Phinisi, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами для получения дополнительной информации или консультации.

YS_Construction_OurProjects_Slider04
03

ЧТО МЫ ДЕЛАЕМ

03. ЧТО МЫ ДЕЛАЕМ

ОТ СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВА НОВЫХ ЛОДОК ДО ПЕРЕОБОРУДОВАНИЯ

На протяжении многих лет наша команда построила большое количество разных судов типа Phinisi. 2020 год знаменует собой веху, поскольку Yacht Sourcing спустила на воду 2 яхты Phinisi, еще 2 стоят в плане на поставку клиентам в этом году, а также мы начинаем работать над двумя уникальными 45-метровыми судами. Если вас заинтересовали проекты Phinisi, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами для получения дополнительной информации или консультации.

YS_Construction_OurProjects_Slider04

УЗНАЛИ ЧТО-ТО ПОЛЕЗНОЕ?

высококвалифицировання команда будет рада помочь вам.

04

КОНТАКТЫ

* indicates required

04. КОНТАКТЫ

УЗНАЛИ ЧТО-ТО ПОЛЕЗНОЕ?

высококвалифицировання команда будет рада помочь вам.

* indicates required

THE HISTORY
OF A TRADITION

Historically, the Phinisi was born from a legend from an ancestral tradition of the Southern islands of Sulawesi. For the longest time, this vessel was reserved for the commercial trade. Today however, the Phinisi has become a sophisticated maritime tradition.

Its architecture is the unique combination of old constructions typically found in the Bugis-Makassar culture, and inspiration from modern European and American ships from the early 19th century.

THE HISTORY
OF A TRADITION

Historically, the Phinisi was born from a legend from an ancestral tradition of the Southern islands of Sulawesi. For the longest time, this vessel was reserved for the commercial trade. Today however, the Phinisi has become a sophisticated maritime tradition.

Its architecture is the unique combination of old constructions typically found in the Bugis-Makassar culture, and inspiration from modern European and American ships from the early 19th century.

COMBINING TIMELESS DESIGN WITH 21ST-CENTURY ENGINEERING

Centuries ago, Indonesia’s wooden Phinisi boats were used to carry exotic spices, sandalwood and textiles through the ancient spice trading route. Boat builders in Sulawesi would take years to handcraft the vessels on the beach, a labor intensive yet methodical process that was guided by ritual. In December 2017, UNESCO recognised South Sulawesi’s hand-crafted sailing yachts as an ‘Intangible Cultural Heritage’ and their unique legacy lives on today in our modern Phinisi yachts, re-purposed for cruising, diving and recreation.

At Yacht Sourcing, we work with Indonesia’s few remaining Phinisi craftsmen to create custom sailing vessels ranging in length from 18 to 60 metres. Staying true to the traditional architecture of the Bugis-Makassar culture, we use fine Indonesian teak and ironwood and craft multiple sails for the traditional twin masts.

Our clients can choose from a range of finishes and designs to cater to today’s discerning traveler, from ultra-spacious deck areas for yoga or relaxing to luxe soundproof suites for a good night’s sleep. All of our new builds are fitted out with the latest technological systems and are built to modern standards while ensuring a maximum level of quality, comfort, sustainability and efficiency. From design to delivery, we provide a comprehensive service that encompasses conceptualisation, budgeting, time scheduling, project management, shipyard co-ordination and warranties.

01

PHINISI STORY

01. PHINISI STORY

COMBINING TIMELESS DESIGN WITH 21ST-CENTURY ENGINEERING

Centuries ago, Indonesia’s wooden Phinisi boats were used to carry exotic spices, sandalwood and textiles through the ancient spice trading route. Boat builders in Sulawesi would take years to handcraft the vessels on the beach, a labor intensive yet methodical process that was guided by ritual. In December 2017, UNESCO recognised South Sulawesi’s hand-crafted sailing yachts as an ‘Intangible Cultural Heritage’ and their unique legacy lives on today in our modern Phinisi yachts, re-purposed for cruising, diving and recreation.

At Yacht Sourcing, we work with Indonesia’s few remaining Phinisi craftsmen to create custom sailing vessels ranging in length from 18 to 60 metres. Staying true to the traditional architecture of the Bugis-Makassar culture, we use fine Indonesian teak and ironwood and craft multiple sails for the traditional twin masts.

Our clients can choose from a range of finishes and designs to cater to today’s discerning traveler, from ultra-spacious deck areas for yoga or relaxing to luxe soundproof suites for a good night’s sleep. All of our new builds are fitted out with the latest technological systems and are built to modern standards while ensuring a maximum level of quality, comfort, sustainability and efficiency. From design to delivery, we provide a comprehensive service that encompasses conceptualisation, budgeting, time scheduling, project management, shipyard co-ordination and warranties.

Slide YS_PhinisiStory_Borobudur 1412 BOROBUDUR Indonesian traditional vessels and sails were first to appear on the ancient temple of Borobudur in Central Java.
Touring the temple and its relief carvings, you can find several panels that depict ships that crossed to Indonesia through the Indian Ocean, bringing followers of the Buddha in search of enlightenment.
Slide YS_PhinisiStory_Majapahit 1620 MAJAPAHIT The Borobudur vessels were known to be used in the Majapahit navy, along with many different wooden ships. Slide YS_PhinisiStory_Old 1920 XX CENTURY The Borobudur vessels were known to be used in the Majapahit navy, along with many different wooden ships. Slide YS_PhinisiStory_Nowadays2 2020 NOWADAYS The phinis boat is still used for trade around Indonesia. The building process combining the traditional knowledge with modern motors and luxury designs lead us to the luxury charter business.
1620 1920 1412 2020

FROM NEW BUILDS TO REFITS

Over the years, from new builds deliveries to refurbishments and renovations, our team has been working on some renowned Phinisi projects. The year 2020 marks a milestone as Yacht Sourcing has launched 2 Phinisi yachts, will launch 2 more in the same year and started working on 2 outstanding 45m projects. If you’re interested in a Phinisi construction project, please contact our team of talented technicians for any help or advise.

YS_Construction_OurProjects_Slider04
03

WHAT WE DO

03. WHAT WE DO

FROM NEW BUILDS TO REFITS

Over the years, from new builds deliveries to refurbishments and renovations, our team has been working on some renowned Phinisi projects. The year 2020 marks a milestone as Yacht Sourcing has launched 2 Phinisi yachts, will launch 2 more in the same year and started working on 2 outstanding 45m projects. If you’re interested in a Phinisi construction project, please contact our team of talented technicians for any help or advise.

YS_Construction_OurProjects_Slider04

FOUND SOMETHING INTERESTING?

Leave us a message and our dedicated and professional team will there to assist you.

04

CONTACT

* field required

04. CONTACT

FOUND SOMETHING INTERESTING?

Leave us a message and our dedicated and professional team will there to assist you.

* indicates required